Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
graphic element

In the News

News Review
Police Academy Graduation-Class #132
Posted Date: 6/26/2014
Police Academy Graduation - Class #132

When: 3 pm, Friday, June 27, 2014
Where: Northeast Assembly Church, 4386 N. Chestnut Ave. Fresno, CA 93726

The Fresno City College Police Academy announces the graduation of 43 cadets from its 1030 hour intensive format, which began January 6, 2014. The graduates have successfully passed all segments of a very rigorous curriculum in over 42 topical areas that included criminal law, investigations, patrol and juvenile procedures, vehicle operations, traffic, emergency management, first aid, professionalism and ethics, physical training, and many other related subjects.

This Police Academy is certified by the California Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training to present the basic academy course. A graduate is eligible to be hired as a police officer, deputy sheriff or district attorney investigator anywhere in California. Several other states recognize this certificate for employment.

The graduates and their hometowns:

Clovis: Phillip W. Brundage, Jordan M. Dunn, Steven D. McPherson, Mitchell F. Pfyl, and Raul J. Samarripa.
Del Rey: Julian R. Rodriguez.
Firebaugh: Jeffrey N. Delgado and Jose E. Yanez.
Fresno: Andranik Arakelyan, Sharon E. Ayala-Gonzalez, Miguel A. Cisneros, Loren J. Dueck, Kevin A. Francone, Christopher D. Galpin, Michael K. Gong, Kevin R. Jones, Daniel L. Lassen, Robert D. Mendoza, Aaron E. Miller, Sean R. Morris, Nghia H. Nghe, Daniel Ramirez, James J. Ramirez, Juan J. Ramirez, Rene Robles, Xavior Salinas, David W. Shirley, William P. VanderPoel, Drew M. Vanzant, and Ashley V. Warren.
Madera: Jose J. Hernandez and Fernando Martinez.
Mariposa: Jose M. Garcia, Matthew D. Gray, and Timothy A. Lemmons.
Merced: Jake P. Dudley.
Planada: Miguel Diaz.
Riverdale: Sendy P. Ayala-Barbosa.
Sanger: Juan J. Alvarez-Tovar, Eric M. Garza, and Augustin Villatoro.
Selma: Jonathan M. Montemayor.
Turlock: Matthew C. McGinthy.
Questions or requests for additional information should be directed to Richard Lindstrom or Jim Edison at (559) 442-8277.