Management Council


The purposes of Management Council are to make management decisions or recommendations to the president, clarify and/or define college operational policies and procedures and make recommendations to the president as appropriate, coordinate college planning and budgeting efforts, share information of interest or concern with administration, and address problems or concerns that are not addressed elsewhere in the organization of the college.


Wednesdays, 2:00-4:00 p.m., twice a month


Name Title Division/Department Extension
Dr. Carole Goldsmith President Office of the President 2212
Omar Guiterrez Vice President Administrative Services 2232
Dr. Robert Pimentel Vice President Educational Services/Institutional Effectiveness 8527
Don Lopez Vice President Office of Instruction 2226
Dr. Lataria Hall Vice President Student Services 2388


Name Title Division/Department Extension
Lorraine Smith Dean of Instruction Allied Health, P.E. & Athletics 2624
Dr. Becky Barabe Dean of Instruction Applied Technology 8514
Dr. Timothy Woods Dean of Instruction Business Division 8222
Monica Cuevas Dean Counseling Services 8557
Cyndie Luna Dean of Instruction Fine, Performing & Communication Arts 8292
Tabitha Villalba Dean, Academic Services & Humanities Pathways Humanities 8997
Dr. Donna Cooper Dean Library & Student Learning Support 8218
Shirley McManus Dean of Instruction Math, Science & Engineering 8664
Cherylyn Crill-Hornsby Dean of Instruction Social Sciences 8210
Sean Henderson Dean of Students Student Services 8295


Name Title Division/Department Extension
Mirna Duarte Director Admissions & Records 8680
Derrick Johnson Director Athletics 2612
Dr. Jodie Steeley Director Distance Education/Instr Technology 2387
Mary Beth Mossette Director CalWORKS 8686
Emilee Slater Director College Relations & Outreach 8669
Susan Arriola Director DSP&S 8563
Thom Gaxiola Director EOP&S/CARE 8231
Mikki Johnson Director Financial Aid 8219
Peter Cacossa Director Fire Academy 5757
Pam Vogel Director Health Sciences/Nursing 2633
Oxana Aghaei Director Institutional Research 2224
Gary Fief Director Police Academy 8277
Cris Monahan-Bremer Director of Marketing Public Information Office 2220
Dr. Ernie Martinez Director Student Activities 8739
Jennifer Laval Director of Technology Technology Support Services 2298
Bernardo Reynoso Director TRIO Program 8145


Name Title Division/Department Extension
Tammy Maddox Supervisor Accounting 2367
Chris Orr Manager Building Services 8746
Mary Doyle Manager Print, Media & Communications 8790
Sylvia Cuevas Manager Financial Aid 8232