Institutional Research

The mission of the Fresno City College Institutional Research, Assessment, and Planning Office is to promote and facilitate a culture of evidence and inquiry in which accurate data and information provides the basis for data-driven decisions to improve student learning and institutional effectiveness.

Research Directory

Robert Pimentel, Ed.D.
Vice President of Educational Services & Institutional Effectiveness
559.442.8257
robert.pimentel@fresnocitycollege.edu

Carol Rains-Heisdorf, M.A.
Interim Director of Institutional Research, Assessment, & Planning
559.489.2225
carol.rainsheisdorf@fresnocitycollege.edu

Dee Cetin-Berber, Ph.D.
Senior Research & Planning Analyst
559.442.4600 ext. 2357
dee.cetin-berber@fresnocitycollege.edu

Lili Gao, M.S.
Senior Research & Planning Analyst
559.442.4600 ext. 2358
lili.gao@fresnocitycollege.edu

Oxana Aghaei, MEd
Interim Senior Research & Planning Analyst
559.489.2224
oxana.aghaei@fresnocitycollege.edu

Chuck Kralowec, M.A.
Research & Planning Analyst
559.442.4600 ext. 2349
chuck.kralowec@fresnocitycollege.edu

Ignacio Faria, M.S.
Adjunct Faculty Researcher
559.489.2249 
ignacio.faria@fresnocitycollege.edu

David Woods, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty Researcher
david.woods@fresnocitycollege.edu


Office Location: OAB 228
Office Hours: 8 am - 5 pm