Disabled Students Program and Services (DSPS)

DSPS physical office is closed, but all of our service areas are available:

DSP&S front desk staff are available M-F, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., via campus email or Google Voice to answer general questions regarding DSP&S services. 

Office Staff:

Jaskarnprit Pahal: jaskarnprit.pahal@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 492-8161

Rachel Dolphin: rachel.dolphin@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 942-8420

Student Workers/General Questions/Canvas Assistance

Chelsea Chavez: chelsea.chavez@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 549-7066

Jacquelyn Peters: jacquelyn.peters@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 512-0787

Lizbet Martinez : lizbet.martinez-saldana@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 549-7075

Daniela Tinajero: daniela.meza-tinajero@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 492-6504

Counselors

Leslie Silva: leslie.silva@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 419-0719

Tiffany Myers: tiffany.myers@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 554-1654 

Instructors

Jessica Fisher: jessica.fisher@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 376-2171 

Testing

Cindy DeSutter: cindy.desutter@fresnocitycollege.edu
Google Voice: (559) 403-0419

The Disabled Students Programs and Services office was established in 1970 to provide services for students with disabilities.  Disability is but one aspect of diversity. DSPS is the designated department at Fresno City College to determine reasonable academic adjustments and modifications at the college. Through an interactive process, we work individually with students to provide access to classes, programs, and activities. 

Accommodations for Employees

Requests for disability related accommodations for employees should be directed to his/her immediate supervisor.  The disabled Students Program and Services facilitates accommodations to current SCCCD students only.

HOURS

Monday - Friday 
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Wednesday & Thursday
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

CONTACT

Phone voice/TDD: 559.442.8237
Fax: 559.499.6038
Video: 559.478.2756
Location: Building A (#1)
Campus Map

Fresno City College
Attn: Disabled Students Program & Services (DSPS)
1101 E University Avenue
Fresno, CA 93741

DSPS at FCC

Programs & Courses

  • Adaptive Horticulture
  • Adaptive P.E.
  • Basic Computer Skills
  • Reading, Writing, and Career Awareness
  • College to Career (C2C)

Resources

Resources for Faculty

Services

  • Academic Advising/Program Planning
  • Alternate Media
  • Adaptive Software
  • Braille Transcription
  • Print Enlargement
  • American Sign Language Interpreters
  • Learning Disability Assessments and Eligibility
  • Liaison with Community Agencies
  • Mobility Assistance (On Campus Only)
  • Note-taking Assistance
  • Peer Counseling/Peer Tutoring
  • Referrals (On and Off Campus)
  • Test Taking Accommodations
  • Transfer Assistance

Act Now

Call and schedule a New Student Intake appointment.