New Student Services

The College Relations office is now scheduling virtual counseling appointments through Zoom due to Coronavirus/COVID-19 developments and local safety mandates. To access live help, schedule an appointment, or contact our office, please use the information below.

College Relations Office

Our team specializes in assisting new college students from application to advising courses to attending your first day of class.

Hours

Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Follow Us

YouTube

Contact

Telephone: 559.442.8225
Fax: 559.499.8238
Email: CollegeRelations@fresnocitycollege.edu
Location: ST-111 
(Student Services Building #10)
Campus Map

Fresno City College
Attn: College Relations
1101 E University Avenue
Fresno, CA 93741

Services

  • Choosing your major
  • Planning your first semester courses
  • Planning your education and career goal
  • Helping you with your email and WebAdvisor accounts
  • Registration Resources 
  • Campus Tours

Live Support via Zoom 

FCC offers live assistance on Zoom to assist students in filling out the online application, logging into the Student Portal, accessing Canvas and WebAdvisor, and more. Use the link below to view available support times and register to attend a live workshop. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Register for Live Support Session

For students who need assistance with registration, visit our Registration Resources page for information on accessing My Portal, searching and registering for classes via WebAdvisor, registration live support, and requesting a copy of your SEP.

If you have never attended college after high school, we recommend that you visit our First-Time Student Steps to Success webpage and follow the Enrollment Guide steps to begin the process of enrolling at FCC.

FCC will be your primary college

If you have taken classes at another college/university and FCC will now be the primary college you attend, we recommend that you visit our Transfer Student Steps to Success webpage and follow the Enrollment Guides steps to start the process of enrolling at FCC.

FCC will not be your primary college

If you are planning to take 1-2 classes at Fresno City College with the intention of transferring the units back to your current college/university, you do not have to schedule an appointment to meet with a counselor. You can follow the Enrollment Guide steps on the Transfer Steps to Success webpage and then register for the classes you wish to take.

Prerequisite Clearance

If you encounter a prequisite hold when trying to register, the following process will need to be completed to clear the prerequisite hold (if applicable):

  1. Send a copy of your unofficial transcript to CollegeRelations@fresnocitycollege.edu. In the subject line of the email include: Prerequisite Clearance, Your Name, and SCCCD ID number.
    1. In the body of the email include what class/es you wish to register for, your email, and phone number.
  2. Once the email is received, a counselor will then review your transcript to verify you meet the registration requirements. If the prerequisite requirements have been met, the counselor will clear your registration hold.
  3. The counselor will then notify you via email or phone when your hold has been cleared. Please allow 1-3 business days for processing.

If you have any questions regarding the process, contact the College Relations Office at 559.442.8225.

First-time and transfer students to Fresno City College can meet with a College Relations counselor once they have submitted an application to the college and have received their college ID number. Appointments are currently being offered online via Zoom and/or by phone.

To schedule an appointment, you can use the link below and login using your SCCCD username and password or contact us 559.442.8225. For username and password information, you can visit the Technology Help webpage.

FCC New Student Counseling Appointment

After scheduling your appointment:

  1. You will receive an email invitation to a Zoom meeting along with informational slides and instructions. This email will only be sent to your SCCCD student email.
  2. Join the Zoom meeting at the scheduled time through your preferred method (computer, phone, Zoom app, etc.) 

How to Attend Your Zoom Counseling Appointment

For additional assistance and support regarding your remote appointment, visit our Starfish for FCC Students webpage for more information.

Campus Tours

We are currently not scheduling campus tours due to COVID-19, please check back for updates. 

For questions about tours, please contact Andrea Torrez at 559.443.8509 or by email at andrea.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu.

Staff Contact Information

Nickolas Lucio

Interim Director of College Relations and Outreach

nickolas.lucio@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Andrea Torrez

Outreach Specialist

andrea.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Josie Huckeba

Anthony Bravo

Outreach Specialist

anthony.bravo@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Lisa Vincent

Outreach Specialist

lisa.vincent@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Noel Quintero

Counselor
Health & Stem Pathway

noel.quintero@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Rose Brownell

Outreach Specialist

rose.brownell@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Janine Marklund

Ivone Aguilera

Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Language Pathway

ivone.serna-badillo@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Sherry Barnett

Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway

sherry.barnett@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Curtis Combs

Counselor
Tech & Trade Pathway

curtis.combs@fresnocitycollege.edu

Lauren Cruz

Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Language Pathway

lauren.cruz@fresnocitycollege.edu

Nathalie Gomez

Counselor
Tech & Trade Pathway

nathalie.gomez@fresnocitycollege.edu

Kimberly Jackson

Counselor
Business Pathway

kimberly.jackson@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Jessica Loera

Counselor
Health & Stem Pathway

jessica.loera@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Joh Nouanesymanivanh

Counselor
Business Pathway

joh.nouanesymanivanh@fresnocitycollege.edu

Kelly Vang

Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Langauge Pathway

kelly.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Khue Vang

Counselor
Business Pathway

khue.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Linda Vang

Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway

linda.vang.3@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Janai Walker

Counselor
Health & Stem Pathway

janai.walker@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Peter Vang

Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway

peter.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu

Ya Toua Yang

Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Language Pathway

toua.yang@fresnocitycollege.edu