New Student Services

Welcome Center and Outreach

Welcome New Rams!

We are here to help. Our team specializes in assisting new college students from application to advising courses to attending your first day of class. Please email, call, or stop by our Welcome Center.

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Follow Us

YouTube

Contact

Telephone: 559.442.8225
Fax: 559.499.8238
Email: welcome-outreach@fresnocitycollege.edu
Location: 1525 E. Weldon Ave, Fresno CA 93704 (Across from Ratcliff Stadium, off Blackstone, in front of the new parking structure)

View Campus Map

View Online Tour

Fresno City College
Attn: Welcome Center & Outreach
1101 E University Avenue
Fresno, CA 93741

Services

  • New Student Computer Lab for Application & Class Registration
  • Choosing your major
  • Planning your first semester courses
  • Planning your education and career goal
  • Helping you with your Student Portal account, which includes email, and Self-Service, and Canvas accounts
  • Registration Resources 
  • Campus Tour (See Campus Tours below)

Live Support via Zoom 

FCC offers live assistance on Zoom to assist students in filling out the online application, logging into the Student Portal, accessing Canvas and Self Service, and more. Use the link below to view available support times and register to attend a live workshop. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Register for Live Support Session

For students who need assistance with registration, visit our Registration Resources page for information on accessing My Portal, searching and registering for classes via Self Service, registration live support, and requesting a copy of your SEP.

If you have never attended college after high school, we recommend that you visit our First-Time Student Steps to Success webpage and follow the Enrollment Guide steps to begin the process of enrolling at FCC.

FCC will be your primary college

If you have taken classes at another college/university and FCC will now be the primary college you attend, we recommend that you visit our Transfer Student Steps to Success webpage and follow the Enrollment Guides steps to start the process of enrolling at FCC.

FCC will not be your primary college

If you are planning to take 1-2 classes at Fresno City College with the intention of transferring the units back to your current college/university, you do not have to schedule an appointment to meet with a counselor. You can follow the Enrollment Guide steps on the Transfer Steps to Success webpage and then register for the classes you wish to take.

Prerequisite Clearance

If you encounter a prerequisite hold when trying to register, the following process will need to be completed to clear the prerequisite hold (if applicable):

  1. Send a copy of your unofficial transcript to welcome-outreach@fresnocitycollege.edu. In the subject line of the email include: Prerequisite Clearance, Your Name, and SCCCD ID number.
    1. In the body of the email include what class/es you wish to register for, your email, and phone number.
  2. Once the email is received, a counselor will then review your transcript to verify you meet the registration requirements. If the prerequisite requirements have been met, the counselor will clear your registration hold.
  3. The counselor will then notify you via email or phone when your hold has been cleared. Please allow 1-3 business days for processing.

If you have any questions regarding the process, contact the Welcome Center Office at 559.442.8225.

First-time and transfer students to Fresno City College can meet with a Welcome Center-Outreach counselor once they have submitted an application to the college and have received their college ID number. Appointments are currently being offered online via Zoom and/or by phone.

To schedule an appointment, you can use the link below and login using your SCCCD username and password or contact us 559.442.8225. For username and password information, you can visit the Technology Help webpage.

FCC New Student Counseling Appointment

After scheduling your appointment:

  1. You will receive an email invitation to a Zoom meeting along with informational slides and instructions. This email will only be sent to your SCCCD student email.
  2. Join the Zoom meeting at the scheduled time through your preferred method (computer, phone, Zoom app, etc.) 

How to Attend Your Zoom Counseling Appointment

For additional assistance and support regarding your remote appointment, visit our Starfish for FCC Students webpage for more information.

Campus Tours

Thank you for choosing FCC as your tour destination! We look forward to showing you our beautiful campus and all the programs and services we have to offer. To best serve your needs, please submit the FCC Campus Tour Request Form and be as detailed as possible. This form is not a confirmation of your tour, someone will be following up with you in 4-5 business days.  

For questions about tours, please contact Robert Torrez at 559.442.8280 or by email at robert.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu. 

Staff Contact Information

Nickolas Lucio

Director of Outreach, Onboarding, & Student Engagement

nickolas.lucio@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Andrea Torrez

Outreach Specialist

andrea.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Noel Quintero

Lead Counselor
Health & STEM Pathway, Liaison

noel.quintero@fresnocitycollege.edu

Robert Torrez

Outreach Coordinator

robert.torrez@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Rose Brownell

Outreach Specialist

rose.brownell@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Nathalie Gomez

Lead Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Language Pathway, Liaison

nathalie.gomez@fresnocitycollege.edu

Josie Huckeba

Elizabeth Flores

Fenn Chan

Outreach Specialist

fenn.chan@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Peter Vang

Lead Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway, Liaison

peter.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu

Charles Bailey

Lead Counselor
Tech and Trade Pathway, Liaison

charles.bailey@fresnocitycollege.edu

Lauren Cruz

Counselor
Arts, Communication, & Language Pathway, Liaison

lauren.cruz@fresnocitycollege.edu

Jennifer Cabrera

Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway, Liaison

jennifer.cabrera@fresnocitycollege.edu

Poutisak Smoky Rith

Counselor
Health & Stem Pathway, Liaison

smoky.rith@fresnocitycollege.edu

Janette Jacinto

Counselor
Technology & Trade Pathway, Liaison

janette.jacinto@fresnocitycollege.edu

Julissa Oceguera

Counselor
Technology & Trade, Liaison

julissa.oceguera@fresnocitycollege.edu

Cintia Jarquin

Counselor
Technology & Trade Pathway, Liaison

cintia.jarquin@fresnocitycollege.edu

Andrea Rodriguez

Counselor
Culture, Education, & Society Pathway, Liaison

andrea.rodriguez@fresnocitycollege.edu

Khue Vang

Counselor
Business Pathway, Liaison

khue.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Joh Nouanesymanivanh

Counselor
Business Pathway, Liaison

joh.nouanesymanivanh@fresnocitycollege.edu

Cheechi Vang

Counselor
Culture Education & Society Pathway,Liaison

cheechi.vang@fresnocitycollege.edu

Sukhdev Singh

Counselor
Culture Education & Society Pathway,Liaison

sukhdev.singh@fresnocitycollege.edu

Eric Ebert

Counselor
Health & Stem Pathway, Liaison

eric.ebert@fresnocitycollege.edu