Sabbatical Leave Committee

The District may grant a leave of absence for study and travel (sabbatical) under the terms of the collective bargaining agreement to any academic employee who has rendered service to the District for at least six consecutive years preceding the granting of the leave, but not more than one such leave of absence shall be granted in each six-year period. Sabbaticals for academic employees who are members of the bargaining unit will be governed by the collective bargaining agreement.


2021-2022 Sabbatical Leave Committee

Name Division Term
Becky Barabe Dean, Applied Technology
Ken Zamora Faculty, Applied Technology 2021-2023
Tim Woods Dean, Business Education
Keith Mizner Faculty, Business Education 2021-2023
Cyndie Luna Dean, Fine, Performing and Communication Arts
Faculty, Fine, Performing and Communication Arts
Lorraine Smith Dean, Allied Health, Physical Education, and Athletics
Tony Caviglia Faculty, Health Sciences 2021-2023
Tabitha Villalba Dean, Humanities
Faculty, Humanities 2021-2023
Donna Cooper Dean, Library and Student Learning Support Services
Shirley McManus Dean, Math, Science & Engineering
Carl Johansson Faculty, Math, Science & Engineering 2021-2023
cherylyn Crill-Hornsby Dean, Social Science
Beth Wengerd Faculty, Social Science 2021-2023
George Alvarado Dean, Counseling and Guidance
Stephanie Harris Faculty, Counseling and Guidance 2021-2023
Amiee Mazzoni Academic Senate Representative 2021-2023
Don Lopez Vice President of Instruction